Reviews

What people are saying about Oakshaw Guest House




Quiet and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Quiet and comfortable, Loads of shops nearby

Reviewer:Danielle M | Tue 26th Nov 2019 | 1 week ago


Great we place- Rating 5/5

Second time staying here and it’s been great as ever the beds are so comfortable and it’s great to just get away for a night to relax very clean and quiet and close to meany shops and places to eat out it’s an idea location

Reviewer:Claire B | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


Guest House Review - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay at the Guest House, it is clean, tidy, warm, with fresh towels, it had tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits,and is walking distance to the Bus stops and train station, it really suited my over night stay and if i get a chance i would stay again.

Reviewer:IAN C | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Great value Comfortable double room - Rating 4/5

I stayed at the property as my partner was in the Royal Alexandra Hospital having are child and I could not of been happier with the accommodation and facilities provided by the guest house and would highly recommend

Reviewer:Gavin B | Wed 25th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


My work stay - Rating 4/5

Great place for me while working around Paisley area.Jamie the owner was first rate no problems with contacting him

Reviewer:Andrew C | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice, clean and comfy - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and xlean

Reviewer:Paul C | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice, clean and practical- Rating 4/5

Very practical to reach the airport. Clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Valerie S | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Good value- Rating 5/5

Room got high ceiling good street view. Remind me of russian hotel i stay in. I'd go back.

Reviewer:Amitav S | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Really good place to stay- Rating 5/5

I came few days with my mom. The room was really nice, the bathroom too. Everything was clean, no noise. We really enjoyed staying there and i recommend it for sure !

Reviewer:Sana Ait Moussa A | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Beautiful home from home stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice property in a good easy check in and access to the rooms. The Room was a nice size with everything that was needed. Comfortable bed, kettle and television.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Garry D | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Pleasant room close to Glasgow airport - Rating 5/5

This spacious room with a double bed is just minutes from the airport. We had to be up at 4th:30 ty I catch a flight and this location gave us those precious extra minutes of sleep. The room is tidy and though the toilet/shower is in the hall it is very neat and tidy as well.

Reviewer:Walter S | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Oakshaw Guest House - Rating 4/5

Room all prepared on arrival. Room very clean. Comfy mattress, spotless sheets and towels. Kettle, tea and biscuits,fridge, tv.Shared bathroom facilities spotless.Fine for my overnight airport stop.

Reviewer:Janice P | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great experience, toilets were new and clean

Reviewer:Ben D | Tue 28th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Oakshaw Guest House - Rating 5/5

My room at Oakshaw was spacious and had all the required contents such as coffee, tea, towels and a modern tv-set.The place is on walking distance from the towncentre.

Reviewer:Henk Z | Sat 25th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Belfast traveler - Rating 5/5

An excellent room. Comfortable bed and clean.

Reviewer:Mark M | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 6 months ago


Clean Modern Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night, centrally located, bus stop just outside of door, clean well kept accommodation. Nice Bathroom

Reviewer:Graham O | Mon 13th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Great value guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 1 night as needed somewhere near airport, on arrival at 8pm I phoned the number given and a very nice and pleasant lady gave me the information I required to book in. The room was very spacious,clean and the bed was just the ticket for an amazing sleep. I awoke refreshed and ready for my trip to the middle East. Thank you

Reviewer:James M | Thu 14th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Convenient, close to airport, cheap - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to spend night

Reviewer:muhammad m | Sat 2nd Feb 2019 | 10 months ago


R Wilson- Rating 5/5

Great value for money clean and good facilities

Reviewer:Robert W | Fri 18th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Cosy stay- Rating 5/5

Good value /priceperfect hot shower and good bed smelling wellprivacy OKfeeling welcome in the room even late and only access frondoor with pincode...

Reviewer:Claudine Francine Van Gucht | Sat 22nd Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, very clean facilities. Eventhe amenities were thought through well from there being hair dryers, clothes iron, water dispenser and a fan heater in the room in case it got too cold. There was an assortment of tea, biscuits and chocolates in the room on arrival- lovely in its own right but useful if one arrives hungry and tired from travels. Jamie, the owner was incredibly hospitable and accomodating. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Aastha D | Fri 7th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice&Clean - Rating 5/5

Great location, fast internet, easy handling, attentive management. Coming back.

Reviewer:Jorg K | Wed 14th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

My single room was lovely - light, spacious and tastefully decorated, if a little noisy - but the shared bathroom was unfinished (part of the shower cubicle was missing!)Had to call a number to get a code to get in - good job I'd charged my phone on the train!Overall, a pleasant stay, and very good value for money. Thanks.

Reviewer:Briony L | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great- Rating 5/5

Nice clean quite place great value for money would definitely book again

Reviewer:James M | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Different from the Norm. - Rating 4/5

Unusual guest house. A refurbished tenement building wherein the previous flats have been turned into guest rooms over 2 floors. Great for an overnight stay or 2 but slightly let down with the shared bathrooms.It is certainly clean and tidy and the shower is excellent. Could do with blinds on the windows rather than curtains and the door closers need readjusting. We enjoyed sitting at the large front bay windows and watching the world go by.Would we stay there again if in Paisley ?Yes we would.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter T | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


MY SEJOUR - Rating 4/5

Hellomy short stay took place well. I appreciated to be close to the university.It is possible that I return.Thanks.

Reviewer:Veronique C | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable overnight stop - Rating 4/5

Needed a bed to crash in after late arrival at the airport before heading North early the next morning. This was a good value option a short taxi ride from the airport. Clean, basic, single room with a shared bathroom. Served my needs perfectly. Would definitely use again.

Reviewer:Iain M | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect for my needs - Rating 4/5

Stayed here Saturday night was a wee bit worried given the other review here but ended up with nothing to worry about. The room was very large and airy the bed was comfy with nice clean sheets. The room looked clean to me though I am not a hotel inspector looking for something to moan about. Will be happy to book again if it's just for me but not when I'm with my wife due to shared toilets. Rooms are big enough for built toilets but of course that is an expense the owner might not be ready for just yet. So 4 stars one dropped for shared toilet.

Reviewer:Ian C | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi